SAVETHESLOTH THIS WEEK (4)

challengelogo.jpg

we’re asking our community to step out of comfort zones, and begin the process of having eyes opened to people, needs, issues, and ideas. the goal is that we would be a generation that is fully awake to the things God has created us to be…and we hope these simple tasks and challenges will stretch each of us. leave comments as you engage yourself in these challenges.

SAVETHESLOTH THIS WEEK:
JOURNAL YOUR THOUGHTS, PRAYERS, AND CONVERSATIONS WITH GOD FOR THE NEXT SEVEN DAYS.

We know that spending time with God every day in a disciplined time-frame is difficult for most of us. For the next seven days, find some point in each day to journal any thoughts, prayers, and/or conversations you have with God throughout the day. Push yourself this week to be disciplined in this. Practice the discipline of journaling your thoughts. This might nudge you onto continuing journaling as a part of your spiritual journey. Writing down your thoughts (either through blogging or personal journaling) can be a beneficial thing in our spiritual lives. It allows us to see some of our own progress, while looking back on previous struggles and victories.

1 Comment »

  1. Scott W. Said:

    I so need to do this. I have been having a hard time lately getting myself to spend the time for God that I need to spend. Journaling or blogging will help push me to get it done, cuz if I don’t get my devotion time in, it leaves less to journal about the rest of the day. My devotions help me focus on the good things duriing the day that God gives to me. So if I journal or blog, I can use that to dig a little deeper into what God is trying to teach me.
    I hope I can start a habit out of this. It will be good for me.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

